Home > Uncategorized > ZERO1 Monthly Interviews: ‘Uncle Pitbull’ Craig Cole (November 2012)

ZERO1 Monthly Interviews: ‘Uncle Pitbull’ Craig Cole (November 2012)

November 27, 2012

Craig Cole is a man who has been active in the Victorian wrestling scene for almost a decade. Over the past couple of years his focus has moved to a more national scale and we have seen him dominate the ranks of ZERO1 Australia. Cole has recently moved to Adelaide in an attempt to further his position in ZERO1 and we were able to ask the man commonly known as ‘Uncle Pitbull’ a few questions about his career so far.

Favourite Band?

The Uncle isn’t really a big music head, but I like dance/techno as well as some hip hop. Eminem, 50 Cent and Flo Rida come to mind.

 

Favourite Movie?

Any Rocky movie. Rocky 3 and Rocky Balboa being my favourites.

 

First memory of wrestling?

The old TV Ringside days from Festival Hall in Melbourne back in the 70s. My Grandfather used to love watching it on Sundays on the old black and white TV.

 

Who were your influences growing up?

I admired a lot of sporting stars such as AFL and Carlton legend Bruce Doull, Muhammad Ali and Hulk Hogan.

 

You began your career wrestling in Victoria. How did you get your start in wrestling?

I started with a small Melbourne based company. In fact my first show was a part of a week long tour of Darwin. Great experience and memories.

 

If you weren’t a Pro Wrestler, what would you be?

I’d be fighting crime in me underwear. ‘Crime’ being the illuminati and Government of course. They’d be very bloody sorry.

 

Who have been your favourite opponents so far?

Daniel Swagger, KrackerJak, Ryan Eagles, Hartley Jackson, Damian Slater and Robby Heart

 

3 wrestlers you’d like to face in the future and why?

Orlando Jordan – I’ve been helping out at his school in Melbourne and would love to get in the ring with him at one stage to test myself

Damian Slater – I’m yet to face him in singles competition and you always have to test yourself against the best to keep sharp

Robby Heart – Same reason as Slater

 

What are your plans for 2013 and beyond?

I’ve moved to Adelaide to start a life with my lovely girlfriend and commence a new business. I’d like to now contribute as much as possible to ZERO1 both in and out of the ring. As for beyond, well my body still feels great and I’m as motivated as ever. I want to wrestle until I’m 50 years old.

Categories: Uncategorized
