Home > Uncategorized > T-I-M is coming…

T-I-M is coming…

June 12, 2013

When we heard that a wrestler from ZERO1 JAPAN would be making his Australian debut, we didn’t know what to expect. We have now received word that GROUND ZERO will see the ‘debut’ of TIM EDISON! Of course, most would know TIM EDISON as the alter ego used in Japan by Queenslander AJ ISTRIA, however apparently EDISON claims no knowledge of his apparent doppelganger.

 

I am very proud to represent ZERO1 Japan in Australia. I plan to bring fighting spirit to the Australian people and rise to the top as I have done in the land of the rising sun.  I was raised in Australia, and people tell me I look like one of your own fighters, ‘AJ Istria’. However I can assure you that I am not AJ Istria. I am Tim! T-I-M! Arigatou gozaimasu!

T-I-M!

T-I-M!

 

EDISON found plenty of success overseas taking on some of Japan’s greats such as MASATO TANAKA and SHINJIRO OTANI and plans on bringing this success back to Adelaide with ZERO1. We are yet to hear word on his opponent for July 13th but wish ISTRIA…. EDISON, all the best with his big ‘debut’! Below is a video from his latest tour of Japan…

 

Tim Edison & Daichi Hashimoto vs. Phil Boyd & Paul Tracey (ZERO1 @ Korakuen Hall, Japan)

Categories: Uncategorized
